0.00
(0 votes)
You must login to vote
|
|
|
Dear members:
Recently, someone with the user name "Vengeance" and the email address of joeyrock@gmail.com joined litdotorg. Of course, I approved the membership, as I do all new members which are not SPAM.
This morning, "Vengeance" went through the board with a vengeance, and posted the nastiest comments about myself and others on this board.
A quick ISP trace showed that the offender's ISP (vengeance) was 142.162.151.89. It came from the city of Moncton in the state New Brunswick, Canada, with a latitude and longitude of 46.0833/-64.7667. We had one former member who left, disgruntled, with an ISP of 142.162.148.16. The city, state, and country are the same, as were the latitude and longitude.
By this evening, both ISPs will be blocked from viewing this board.
First of all, I would like everyone to know that I cannot police this board 24/7. I log in at least twice a day to review comments; however, comments move so fast that I cannot review each and every one that appears on the board.
I depend on each member to PM me or email me when offensive material shows up in the comments. I also depend on each member to NOT take such comments personally. Those who do such things anonymously show themselves to be the cowards that they are, lacking morals, taste, and intelligence, and etiquette.
I would like to thank everyone who read those nasty comments, yet did not respond. As time goes by, I am sure more of the same will show up on our website from time-to-time. No matter the temptation, please, do not respond. Send me a link, and I will deal with the removal of the comments and the writer in a timely manner if such is warranted.
My apologies to all those who were offended; I acted as quickly as I could.
Ochani Lele, owner of litdotorg.
|